Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Our Mission
The Mission of the Children´s Literature and Reading Special Interest Group is to promote the educational use of children's books by focusing on recently published children's literature, supportive professional books, issues relative to children's literature, and current research findings.
CL/R SIG
President - Allen Evans

aevans@eou.edu


NBGS
Current NBGS Committee Members


  
2017 Notable Books for a Global Society (NBGS) Committee
(Books Published in 2016 )
Chair
  Renita R. Schmidt
  (term exp 2018)
     renita-schmidt@uiowa.edu
Co-Chair
  Fran Wilson
  (term exp 2020)
     fwilson@madeiracityschools.org
  Kelly Finan
  (term exp 2018)
     kellylfinan@gmail.com
  Sandip Wilson
  (term exp 2019)
    wilsonsa@husson.edu
  Nancy Bo Flood
  (term exp 2018)
   wflood@hotmail.com
  Deborah Wooten
  (term exp 2019)
    dwooten1@utk.edu
  Tami Morton
  (term exp 2019)
    Tami.Morton@tamuc.edu
  Mary Ellen Oslick
  (term exp 2020)
    moslick@stetson.edu
  Laretta Henderson
  (term exp 2020)
    henderso@uwm.edu
  Junko Sakoi
  (term exp 2020)
    Junko.Sakoi@tusd1.org
Advisor
  Sue Christian Parsons
  (Immediate Past Chair)
     sue.parsons@okstate.edu